What does it mean to mark an observation as "Reviewed"?

Modified on Mon, 04 Dec 2023 at 09:34 AM

By default, the Identify page only shows you observations that you haven't "reviewed," so marking an observation as "reviewed" means you don't want to see it on the Identify page any more. Adding an ID to an observation, or marking it as Captive/Cultivated automatically marks the observation as "reviewed," but you can also manually mark it if you don't want to see it the next time you use Identify.


Marking an observation as "reviewed" only affects your experience, it does not hide the observation from other users.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article